In front of Sven Väth

By: goodislove

May 10 2013

Category: Germany, Uncategorized, With friends

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2.7
Focal Length:4.3mm
ISO:640
Shutter:1/2 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot ELPH 300 HS

Mitch came to visit Germany.

We went to castles, we went to the Haribo Badminton Center, we visited the Köln Dom and through it all, I was his guide. Translating, ordering food, recommending raw pork, pig’s head aspic, blood sausage and more. We went camping and I explained a silly German cartoon about toilet brush etiquette.

Then we went Mayday. And I was suddenly on Mitch’s terrain.

When I was little, Mitch was raving. Secret parties in abandoned barns. Booming bass and spinning records. I still idolize him  and Troy for being zip tied by cops at a party. I remember my parents’ indignation at their boys being arrested (minorly at best).

And here, halfway across the world, I was in Mitch’s world. We went through the intricacies of hard core and hard style. We laughed with the Gabber guys at Pet Duo. We watched over their age Acid Junkies resurrect the 303. And we stayed up until 5am dancing and entered the train back to Bonn bleary-eyed and battered, struggling to keep awake until we made it back.

And the lesson we carried home? Never stop raving.

Okay, now I need a nap.

Leave a Reply

