In front of Mike Schneider

By: goodislove

May 15 2011

Category: With friends

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:6.2mm
ISO:250
Shutter:1/1 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SD1200 IS

Many of my German friends doubted the veracity of my claims that there was a polka bar in Madison.

It is now time for my German friends to eat some humble pie. The Essen Haus is Wisconsin’s oldest polka haven. That’s actually a lie. I just made it up to sound good.

On this particular night, my family and I celebrated Mom and Dad’s 41st wedding anniversary to the strains of the Mike Schneider Band. Mike is likely the most talented polka player of his generation. A tireless promoter of polka music, Mike has a fan club, his own business, a docket of shows taking him around the country, and the nicest little family you could meet. Look him up and check out a show if you are ever so fortunate to be in the area.

2 comments on “In front of Mike Schneider”

  1. Hey, Kyle. Yay! My dear, long-time friend Jim Schneider (we met at UWGB) is related to the band, and I’ve heard stories, seen them play… great stuff.

  2. Awesome! That’s good stuff. I need to write you a damn letter.


Leave a Reply

